SUNRISE
September 29th

Soon .contact will be in Sunrise

Sep 21, 2020  - written by  in Corporate

The new domain .contact will soon be available! The Sunrise registration phase for .contact domains is set for September 29 at 9:00 AM Pacific (16:00 UTC) through November 28, 2020 at 8:00 AM Pacific (16:00 UTC). This priority registration period is uniquely available to trademark owners register through the Trademark Clearinghouse (TMCH). And in addition, pre-orders are already open!

Why register a .contact domain name?

The main use for a .contact domain name is to communicate contact information, whether for a company or an individual.

The registry Donuts, who’s in charge of the domain, hasn’t created any particular eligibility restrictions, so registration of a .contact domain is open to anyone. Coupled with an advantageous registration price ($139.47* in Sunrise and $14.60* in General Availability), this domain might be subject to some cybersquatting for domains that aren’t bought up ahead of time.

Gandi Corporate Services’ advice

Out of all the domains that are still to be introduced, .contact is one of the most anticipated, due to its universal appeal and its accessible pricing. We recommend at minimum to take advantage of the Sunrise phase to register your domain name as well as prevent cybersquatting.

If you’d like to go further to protect your brand on all Donuts domains, you can subscribe to the DPML service, designed to help trademark and intellectual property owners with their online protection strategy.

To learn more, contact your account representative or write us at corporatecontact@gandi.net.

*Price in USD