SUNRISE
April 13th

Get your .cfd domains, now in Sunrise

Mar 11, 2021  - written by  in Domain names

From March 11, 2021 through April 12, 2021, at 7:00 AM Pacific (14:00 UTC), .cfd domain names are available to register in the Sunrise phase.

Domain launch schedule

  • Sunrise: March 11 (6:00 AM Pacific, 14:00 UTC) through April 12, 2021 (6:59 AM Pacific, 13:59 UTC): $777.29* for the first year. This phase is reserved for those who hold trademarks registered with ICANN’s Trademark Clearinghouse.
  • Early Access Period/Landrush (EAP): April 13 – April 20, 2021 (time to be confirmed) during this period, you can pay extra to get priority registration. This period will be separated into seven phases and the registration price will go down each day. The first day, .cfd domains will be $1077.44* for the first year, and the price goes down progressively each day to $126.97* for the first year on the last day.
  • GoLive/beginning of General Availability (GA): from April 20, 2021 (time to be confirmed): At this point, .cfd is open for everyone to register at $47.87*.

Check the full pricing structure for .cfd domain on our dedicated information page.

Why to register .cfd domains?

An abbreviation for “Clothing, Fashion, Design,” .cfd is dedicated to anyone working in or around the fashion industry or related industries. If you are running your own online fashion brand, doing online clothing business, or you are a fashion designer, or if you’re a blogger or influencer, you can register a .cfd to make your site more impressive and make it stand out more from competitors.

By providing a memorable, unique, and relevant domain name, .cfd offers clothing, fashion, cosmetics, and footwear brands and designers a unique opportunity to strengthen their web presence.

Remember, a great domain name is:

  • Meaningful, relevant, and definitive
  • Short, simple, and memorable
  • Devoid of any linguistic or grammatical errors
  • Descriptive of what you sell and the industry you belong to
  • Unique and puts you in the spotlight

Best timing for registering your domain name

As a reminder, the chances of getting domains goes down as time goes by.

We recommend you to register yourbrand.cfd in the Sunrise phase in order to secure your online brand and avoid any issues with cybersquatting.

For more information, feel free to contact our Corporate Services team at corporatecontact@gandi.net.

Get a .cfd for your fashion world!

.cfd

*Prices in USD.