Updates and releases

Price increase on .xyz and .pk September 1, 2021

An yellow arrow, going up from left to right, on a red, circular chart in front of a purple background with repeating price tag watermarks.

We’ve been notified of an increase in the registration fee for .xyz and .pk domains starting September 1, 2021, at the times specified below.

All registrars will be affected by this price adjustment and each registrar will announce their new prices accordingly.

We’re aware this price increase may have a negative impact on you. Please understand that Gandi has no choice but to pass on the price increase. We invite you to read our post to know how much does a domain really cost and what comes with it.

Please see the new prices at Gandi in Grid A (in USD), for domain creation, renewal, transfer and restore below:

Starting in September 1, 2021 at 7:00 AM Pacific (14:00 UTC):

.xyz

  • Creation: $16.61* (current price $13.63*)
  • Renewal: $16.61* (current price $13.63*)
  • Transfer: $14.08* (current price $11.55*)
  • Restore: $110.52* (current price $96.87*)

Starting in August 31, 2021 at 3:00 PM Pacific (22:00 UTC)
.pk

  • Creation: $150.00* (current price $86.62*)
  • Renewal: $150.00* (current price $86.62*)
  • Transfer: $150.00* (current price $82.50*)

We strongly encourage you to renew your domains before August 31, 2021, in order to benefit from the current price for the longest registration period possible.

*Prices in USD